MobiArch 2021

Workshop on Mobility in the Evolving Internet Architecture to be held in conjunction with MobiCom 2021

New Orleans, United States, February 4, 2022

Organizing Committee

Photo of Sahar Hoteit

Sahar Hoteit is currently an associate professor at Paris Saclay University/CentraleSupélec, France. She received the M.S.and PhD degree in network and computer science from the University of Pierre and Marie Curie (now Sorbonne University). Her research interests cover mobile networking, Internet of Things, game theory, Cloud-RAN architecture. She has published several papers in leading international conferences (IFIP/IEEE IM, IEEE LCN, IEEE ICC, IEEE Globecom, IFIP/IEEE NOMS) and in peer-reviewed journals (i.e., IEEE Transaction on Mobile Computing, IEEE Transaction on Networking, Elsevier Computer Networks, Elsevier Computer Communications). She served as a guest editor for MDPI Sensors and was the TPC co-chair of GIIS2020 and she has been involved in the organising committee as well as been a TPC member of many major international conferences.

Photo of Simone Ferlin

Simone Ferlin is currently a software architect at Ericsson AB, Sweden. She received her Dipl.-Ing. degree in Information Technology from Friedrich-Alexander Erlangen-Nuernberg University, Germany and her PhD degree in computer science from the University of Oslo, Norway. Her research interests lie in the intersection of cellular networks and the Internet, with focus on transport protocols, congestion control, network performance and measurements. She has published papers in leading international venues (IFIP Networking, IEEE Infocom, IEEE LCN, IEEE/ACM ToN, IEEE Communications Magazine, and IEEE JSAC) and served in several TPCs (ANRW, TMA, PAM, CoNEXT and CCR artefact evaluation, MMSy’s, Mobicom poster session).

Photo of Yunxin Liu

Yunxin Liu is currently a Guoqiang Professor and Principal Investigator at Institute for AI Industry Research (AIR), Tsinghua University. He received his B.S., M.S., and Ph.D. degrees from University of Science and Technology of China, Tsinghua University, and Shanghai Jiao Tong University, respectively. His research interests are mobile and edge computing. His work has been published in top conferences and journals such as MobiSys, MobiCom, SenSys, NSDI, CCS, TON, TMC, and TPDS. He served as a TPC member of a set of conferences such as MobiSys, MobiCom, ATC, WWW and INFOCOM. He is serving as a general co-chair of MobiHoc 2021. He is an Associate Editor of IEEE Transactions on Mobile Computing. He received MobiSys 2021 Best Paper Award, SenSys 2018 Best Paper Runner-up Award, MobiCom 2015 Best Demo Award, and PhoneSense 2011 Best Paper Award.

Steering Committe

  • Jon Crowcroft, University of Cambridge
  • Katherine Guo, Bell Labs Research
  • Stefano Secci, Cnam, Paris
  • Jianhua He, University of Essex
  • Michele Nogueira, Federal Univ. of Parana
  • Xiaoming Fu, University of Goettingen

Program Committe

  • Yifan Zhang, Binghamton University, USA
  • Mai-Trang Thi-Nguyen, Sorbonne Université - LIP6, France
  • Michele Polese, Northeastern University, USA
  • Deyu Zhang, Central South University, China
  • Mengwei Xu, Beijing University of Posts and Telecommunications, China
  • Giuseppe Caso, Simula Metropolitan Center for Digital Engineering, Norway
  • Andra Lutu, Telefonica I+D, Spain
  • Anna Brunström, Karlstad University, Sweden
  • Yuanchao Shu, Microsoft Research, USA
  • Haisheng Tan, University of Science and Technology of China (USTC), China
  • Rodrigo de Souza Couto, Federal University Rio de Janeiro (UFRJ), Brazil
  • Razvan Stanica, INSA Lyon, France
  • Bruno Y. L. Kimura, Sao Paulo Federal University (UNIFESP), Brazil
  • Özgü Alay, University of Oslo, Norway
  • Anna-Maria Mandalari, Imperial College London, UK
  • Rebecca Steinert, Amazon, Germany
  • Salah Eddine Elayoubi, CentraleSupélec, France
  • Michele Gucciardo, IMDEA Networks, Spain